"Stay awhile. Stay... FOREVER!"

[Edit Profile]  [Search]  [Memberlist]  [Usergroups]  [FAQ]  [Register]
[Who's Online]  [Log in to check your private messages]  [Log in]
Dark Souls 2

Reply to topic
i'll_bite_your_ear
Title: Distillatoria
PostPosted: Oct 12 2014 06:37 pm Reply with quote Back to top

So i recently borrowed the game from my brother because i really liked the first Dark Souls game. I played like 5-7 hours into it and i have to say it is pretty solid, even if it is far more easier than the first one. There are bosses i can beat on the first try, WHAT?! Right now I am at this stage were everything will poison you, forgot the name actually but i am looking forward to whats coming up next.

Anyone else played this little game? And if so, what do you think of it.

it was the best of times
it was the blurst of times

Sarge
Title: The Self-Titler
PostPosted: Oct 18 2014 10:38 pm Reply with quote Back to top

I just started playing it again after putting 20 or 30 hours into it months ago. I never played them before, so it was a rough adjustment.

I have managed to beat one boss on the first try, but it's less the boss mechanics than combat knowledge. I'm enjoying it. The Pursuer was still a bitch though.

i'll_bite_your_ear
PostPosted: Oct 19 2014 07:09 am Reply with quote Back to top

I fougth the Pursuer pretty late, so i was seriously overleveled and just breezed through the fight.

The worst boss in my oppinion is The Rotten, as far as i can say now. And the Smolter Demon, on wich i'am stuck right now because he just does tons of unblockable fire damage. I'am pretty much just farming titanite at this point to get a stronger armor/weapon.

it was the best of times

Alowishus
PostPosted: Dec 09 2014 04:57 pm Reply with quote Back to top

I think I beat it the week it came out. It was definitely way easier than Dark Souls.