"Stay awhile. Stay... FOREVER!"

[Edit Profile]  [Search]  [Memberlist]  [Usergroups]  [FAQ]  [Register]
[Who's Online]  [Log in to check your private messages]  [Log in]
My thoughts on the state of the site.

Reply to topic
Hacker
Banned
PostPosted: Feb 10 2013 02:14 am Reply with quote Back to top

Alright, let me preface with saying how much I love the people here, and how much this site (I remember I printed off “A Link to Love” at one point and had it in my backpack to read when I was bored at school) and how much the people involved have affected me. Because of the IRC, and the forumers I was able to get some of my habits in check, I’ve been introduced to many different games, movies, people, I actually put a lot of thanks towards this site for improving my grammar and writing abilites (I was a really horrible writer, I'm not a very good one now, but what abilities I do have I thank this community for), and I’ve received a lot of advice on varying situations. This whole place has played a significant part in my life, and I love it, and let me say I thank you all for it. I’d also like to take this opportunity to publicly apologize for how I acted for the first little while on the forums, and apologize a bit for some of the things I do now. I’m oblivious to certain things, and I’ve almost stopped checking the forums altogether. I’m sure I’ll get bitched out by a number of people in the IRC and probably a bit on the forums for posting this, but I feel like I need to say it.